Webinar 3 – Coast to Coast, We are UnFrackable

Webinar 3 – Coast to Coast, We are UnFrackable

with Robin Tress of Council of Canadians & special guests TBA
TUESDAY APRIL 28

Start time:
4pm Pacific   |  5pm Mountain |  6pm Central |  7pm Eastern |  8pm Atlantic

We are excited to be hosting a conversation about the ways in which people from coast to coast are joining forces to fight fracked gas. 

Learning from people on the frontlines of resistance to “extreme energy” projects helps people across the country and around the world shape strategies to enact climate justice. Hear from organizers and experts, and share your questions and ideas in a Q&A on this interactive webinar.


VIEW PAST EPISODES

VIDEO: Webinar 2 Creativity, Tenacity and Community: The Key Ingredients Behind Legal Challenges for Climate Justice

During the second episode of the “We are Un-Frackable” webinar series, we delved deep into conversation that not only unpacked the legal strategy behind cases that will challenge the status quo on climate action, but we also learned about the hearts and hopes behind these legal pursuits for justice.  We were joined by Richard Overstall, a lawyer based in Penticton, British Columbia who began work with the Gitxsan and Wet’suwet’en peoples in the 1980s. He helped coordinate the scientific evidence in the Delgamuukw trial, and advised on the subsequent settlement and treaty negotiations, particularly in the areas of forest and land use. We were also joined by youth climate justice organizer and musician, Kiran Oommen, one of the 21 youth…

VIDEO: We Are Un-Frackable  – Webinar 1 With Adam Gagnon and Mike Sawyer

We learned a lot from our amazing guests on Friday’s “We Are UnFrackable” webinar. If you were able to join us, thank you for listening and sharing. If you missed hearing Wet’suwet’en hereditary chief Dsta’Hyl (Adam Gagnon) and Citizens’ Oil and Gas Council ED Michael Sawyer, you can watch a recording of the webinar here:  On the call, Chief Dsta’Hyl  outlines a legal path forward for his people that involves pushing a groundbreaking climate challenge through the courts. The case has the potential to force any new project — be it fracked gas, mining, or tar sands — to be evaluated according to its climate impacts as part of the regulatory review process, even for projects that already have a permit. If…

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Create New Account!

Fill the forms below to register

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.